Cobb Education Consortium

Cobb Education Consortium
2015 CEC Group Picture

Your Internet Portal to Public Education in the Cobb County, Georgia Region

For 25 years, the CEC has been dedicated to improving the quality of education among its member institutions. The consortium is a unique, solution-based collaborative with the participating schools, colleges and universities working together unselfishly for the benefit of their students.

The consortium is composed of the five public educational entities in Cobb County, Georgia: Chattahoochee Technical College, Cobb County School District, Georgia Highlands College, Kennesaw State University and Marietta City Schools. These CEC members enroll over 140,000 students from throughout their service areas.

About CEC About CEC Member Institutions About CEC About CEC About CEC About CEC

Quickly locate CEC events scheduled for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Education in Our Region

See how CEC Institutions affect our community.

Board of Directors

Meet the driving force behind the CEC.

Upcoming Events
Retreat 2017
Retreat 2017
Retreat 2017

The 2017-2018 CEC Leadership Academy will begin its new year with a “get acquainted” reception on Wednesday, September 20, from 5:30–7:30 p.m. at the Jolley Lodge on the KSU campus.

From November 8-10, the Leadership Academy I will “head to the hills” for a 3-day retreat at Camp Mikell in Toccoa.

For more information on these programs, please see our Upcoming Events and Calendar.



Site by Partners Marketing Group